Skip to main content
Call To Order Call to order
Sign in to your account to view this secure information.

If you don't have an account. Sign up here

Block or allow picture and video messaging via My Sprint

You can control whether users on your account can send, receive and upload pictures and video. These controls do not restrict the ability to attach pictures to emails.

To block pictures and videos, you must have a valid My Sprint account and be set up with an account owner profile. Account owners can block all phones associated with their account. If you are not an account owner and do not have permission to change settings on your account, you will see a message showing your current picture and video settings. Read more about the different levels of profile access on sprint.com.

Block picture and video messaging services:

  1. Sign in to sprint.com.
  2. Click My Account menu, then select Profile & Settings.
  3. Click Limits & Permissions.
  4. Select Permissions.
  5.  On the left select Block pictures and videos.
  6. Select the phone you wish to block - a green checkmark will appear showing that phone is selected.
  7. Click Save to block picture and video messaging services.
    • If changes were saved successfully, you will see the following confirmation message: Thank you! We've saved your changes.
  8. You will see a Blocked icon next to the phone that has picture and video messaging blocked. Turn your phone off and back on for the new settings to take effect. These changes will take effect within 15 minutes.

 

Allow picture and video messaging services:

  1. Sign in to sprint.com.
  2. From the menu click My Account, select Profile & Settings.
  3. Click Limits & Permissions.
  4. Select Permissions.
  5. On the left select Block pictures and videos.
  6. Select the phone you wish to unblock - a green checkmark will appear indicating the choice to unblock that phone.
  7. Click Save
    • If changes were saved successfully, you will see the following confirmation message: Thank you! We've saved your changes.
  8. Restrictions will be removed and you will be able to send and receive pictures on your phone. Turn your phone off and back on for the new settings to take effect. These changes will take effect within 15 minutes.

Note: If you have more than 100 devices on your account, only the first 100 show in My Account. To change the rest, contact us by dialing *2 on your Sprint phone.

Change Credit
Session Modal

Do you want to continue?

For security reasons, your session will time out in 2 minutes unless you choose to continue.

Login

Sign in to Sprint

Connecting to your account lets us quickly confirm your options, pricing and personal information.

Caps lock is on
I forgot my Username or Password.

Create a My Sprint account

Easily view or pay bills, update your account preferences, monitor data usage, upgrade online and get special offers.

Welcome Back,

You left some items in your Cart. Pick up where you left off when you visit your cart.